Very Nearly Honorable Leagle of Pirates #1: Magic Marks The Spot, The - Caroline Carlson

Q180.00

De que trata:

  • Con envió gratis
  • Si tu forma de pago es transferencia o depósito obtienes 5% de descuento.

Sinopsis:

Overview

Pirates! Magic! Treasure! A gargoyle?!

Caroline Carlson’s funny tween novel The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates #1: Magic Marks the Spot is perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket’s Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart’s Mysterious Benedict Society.

Hilary Westfield has always dreamed of being a pirate. She can tread water for thirty-seven minutes. She can tie a knot faster than a fleet of sailors, and she already owns a rather pointy sword.

There’s only one problem: The Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates refuses to let any girl join their ranks of scourges and scallywags.

But Hilary is not the kind of girl to take no for answer. To escape a life of petticoats and politeness at her stuffy finishing school, Hilary sets out in search of her own seaworthy adventure, where she gets swept up in a madcap quest involving a map without an X, a magical treasure that likely doesn’t exist, a talking gargoyle, a crew of misfit scallywags, and the most treacherous—and unexpected—villain on the High Seas.

ISBN: 9780062194343
ISBN-10: 0062194348
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 10th, 2013
Pages: 368
Language: English
Series: Very Nearly Honorable League of Pirates